Villa Amalthea Guest Reviews

Excellent, highly recommend this Villa. Our family arrived at the Villa to a very warm welcome from Ingrid. From the beginning of our enquiry to the booking and when we departed was excellent. The Villa was just as described and even better than expected. Although the pool is fairly small for a family of 7 adults but you do have the beach close to hand. The food hamper was equipped us with emergency supplies until we could manage a big shop. We had a small glitch with one of the bedrooms air con but it was sorted out. The restaurants all offer excellent food but we highly recommend getting the water taxi and visiting Yannis Taverna at Krouzeri Beach. The family run Taverna is excellent having stayed close to this Taverna last year it was lovely to be remembered.
Jennie P. (GB)Villa Amalthea, July 2016
Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der Villa und der sehr tollen Betreuung durch die Vermieter gewesen. Alles hat super geklappt. Alles in allem können wir die Ferienvilla und die Vermieter sehr weiterempfehlen und die Gegend ist einen Urlaub wert. Vielen Dank!
Julia B. (DE)Villa Amalthea, October 2017
Außerordentlich gut! Sehr hilfsbereite Betreuung durch die Vermieter bzw Verwalter.
Sieghard S. (DE)Villa Amalthea, September 2017
We loved staying in this beautiful villa in such a stunning location just a few minutes walk to Agni Bay which we adore. Spacious with 4 large double/twin bedrooms all with balconies or outdoor space. There are great views from the villa and a lovely outdoor space for eating alfresco. The rep was very welcoming & helpful. The welcome basket helped to start us off before shopping. We managed without a car and our husbands walked the rugged path (one mile) to Kalami for groceries- we discovered Giorgio's delivered which was a plus! Loved eating at the 3 nearby tavernas - more expensive than your average Greek Taverna but delicious. Taverna Agni is my favourite Taverna ever... We would love to come back one day.
Joanna M. (GB)Villa Amalthea, September 2017
Great house, amazing location and very helpful team! A fantastic holiday with two families together. Accommodation was brilliant. Location was perfect for us. Very quiet. Not much of a walk down to the bay. We didn't have a car and didn't miss it. Hired boats or used boat taxis. House very comfortable and well equipped. We had a couple of issues with water supply and with the pool - both of which were totally out of the house owners hands and when we contacted them they came to help straight away without any delay and could not have been more helpful. A wonderful holiday and we will hopefully go again! Thank you to your fantastic team!
Rachel D. (GB)Villa Amalthea, June 2017
Fabulous location, very clean and spacious villa.
Great location three good Tavernas/restaurants on the Beach within easy walking distance, including a very good fish restaurant. There is a coastal Path to Kalami which is worth a visit.
Keith P. (GB)Villa Amalthea - June 2016
Perfect place !
Ideal for a big family. Undisturbed , but close to the beaches and some very good restaurants. A beautiful house with a small but nice pool. Very good service !
Ajer2015 (NO)Villa Amalthea - July 2016
Amazing Villa!
We were extremely pleased with our stay in the Villa Amalthea. First of all, the welcome from the rep of Corfu Property was really warm, with all the necessary information to enjoy our trip at its best. She had also provided us some typical food for our first dinner in Agni. The villa is wonderful, and as is the Agni bay. The architecture and the interior design are very well done, and it is really pleasant to have this view of the sea from the bedroom patio. Thank you for this really nice place and the excellent service.
Anne-Soizic S. (FR)Villa Amalthea - June 2015
One of the most well equipped villas we have ever stayed at. It was a 3 minute walk from the sea where there was three great Tavernas all with their own stile of Greek food. We hired a boat for 5 days from Agni boats in our bay. The villa had beautiful views and was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely go back to this ideal location.
Michael G. (GB)Villa Amalthea - August 2015
An excellent villa in Corfu!
The property is perfectly located about 40 mins north of the airport in Corfu. Agni is a lovely little cove on the island, and the house is a 5 minute walk down to beach, where there are a couple delicious Taverna's and a really good restaurant called Toula's. There's also boat rental in front of the restaurants. This is honestly a great house, very well equipped, with big rooms, comfortable beds, and a modern, clean touch. The air conditioning broke while we there, but they were very responsive and fixed it within 1 day. Stay here if you can.
Chris M. (USA)Villa Amalthea - July 2015
We had a fantastic week at Villa Amalthea, - it helps us getting through this Danish "Summer". Everything about the Villa was very well organized, and your helpfulness is very much appreciated. Also thank you for the link to Louly, the delivery and pickup of the cars were as arranged. Louly too, was very helpful, as she helped us with good advises for getting through the total chaos, that ruled at Corfu Airport Saturday morning.
Hope we can find the time for visiting Corfu again……
Kirsten and Søren (DK)Villa Amalthea - June 2013
Heavenly perfection!
The villa was even nicer and more comfortable than we expected. It was perfect for our family vacation which included a two year old. Eleven nights was not long enough.The villa was extremely well maintained and clean. We loved being able to have a short walk to the rocky beach for relaxing, swimming and meals at the three tavernas and the snack bar. The manager was outstanding; she went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and easy. She was easy to contact via phone or emails when we needed advice. We cannot rave enough about her attention to details. Villa Amalthea is a very special place for our family and we recommend it highly.
Andrea T. (USA)Villa Amalthea - July 2015
Perfection
We have been holidaying in the Agni area of Corfu for 4 years now and this is THE best villa we have stayed in, and I am very fussy. The quality of furnishings, the well-stocked kitchen, audio equipment, cleanliness, gardens, welcome pack is first class. The beds are so comfortable. The level of service from the rep at Corfu Property is exemplary, friendly and efficient. Doris the cleaner speaks English and has a lovely sense of humour. You are literally a 5 min walk downhill from some of the best tavernas on the island (a bit longer coming back, uphill!!). The pool is not the biggest but perfectly adequate and wifi is a bit patchy in the upstairs rooms, but apart from that you will not be disappointed. And did I mention the views . . . . .?!
Maria Lee (GB)Villa Amalthea - June 2013
Luxury amongst the Olive and Cypress trees
Booking any villa in a new destination is a process full of trepidation. Both Villa Amalthea and Agni were as much if not more than we had hoped for. An area full of activities, great food and yet with the tranquility of real Corfu moments away. The team of Corfu Property was very helpful and made our two week stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely return to this villa and this area of Corfu. Tips.. Hire a boat from George and Alex , the taverns at Agni are superb, visit Loustri by foot for fresh bread.....
A Quality 5 star holiday away from the crowds!
Mark, (GB)Villa Amalthea - July 2013
We spent a nice time in Agni.
We enjoyed very much the stay in your villa and we want to thank you for your hospitality.
We love the place and definitely it is a place where we want to come again.
Valentin (FR)Villa Amalthea - June 2011
Agni Bay family holiday
I do not usually write reviews but must make an exception for this villa and the property management company. From initial enquiry to the end of our holiday we could find no fault. The villa is very spacious and well equipped with all fixtures and fittings of a very high standard, including very comfy beds and was spotlessly clean. As a three generation family group we found the villa to be excellent in every way and only had a 3 min walk to the stony beach and Tavernas.
We would certainly recommend this villa to family groups or adult only groups looking for a quiet holiday.
Pat S. (GB)Villa Amalthea - September 2011
Perfect location, great villa
We enjoyed a great week at Amalthea as 2 families with 4 young children (from 6 down to 2.5). Villa set up was great, spacious accommodation and clean, cool and airy. Facilities on the whole were very good although I would have preferred a better stocked kitchen (utensils etc) but perhaps I’m spoilt in my kitchen at home! Location was perfect so we could take a short stroll down to Agni bay if we wanted, or enjoy a BBQ or home cooked meal at the villa. Pool was great for the kids, and no problems with it despite their ages. Some pool toys would have been great as we had to bring our own but it wasn’t a problem and certainly didn’t detract from the enjoyment of the pool! But we were close enough to go down to the beach easily and we also enjoyed hiring a speedboat for a few days.
Great service from the rep of Corfu Property locally, and also from the recommended car hire people. Would definitely recommend to friends although don’t want to tell everyone about how beautiful Agni is or they’ll discover our secret!
Claire F. (GB)Villa Amalthea - August 2012
Unforgettable Greek holiday at Villa Amalthea
I usually never write reviews, but this time I can’t help it. We spent a fabulous week with our friends at Villa Amalthea in July. Our party had 8 people including children and villa has plenty of space for everyone. It is a modern beautiful house, air-conditioned and tastefully furnished. It is conveniently located only 5 minutes of walk from the beach where you find three very nice restaurants. If you prefer you may order a delivery from one of them and had dinner at the terrace enjoying the spectacular view.
It is a very good place for snorkeling and I would recommend renting a boat. We took boat trips twice traveling north along the coast where you will find beautiful secluded beaches accessible only from the sea. I would also recommend renting a car at the airport if you want to explore the island especially Corfu Town. It is about forty minutes from the villa to the south.
It was an unforgettable Greek holiday and we would be very happy to go back again. May be one day!
Sergey.K (RU)Villa Amalthea - July 2011
Beautiful, new, top quality Villa with stunning views across Agni Bay to Albania.
All you could possibly want in a holiday home, inside and out. Great attention to detail - very nice welcome pack on our arrival. Corfu property extremely helpful - rep met us at the property at 12.30 am after a late flight. Stressed professionals instantly relaxed. Pool rather small but adequate and not really a problem with all that fantastic sea to swim and snorkel in!
Agni small bay with pebble beach 3 great Tavernas to eat at. Taverna Agni fantastic food but a little expensive for Greece. Taverna Nikolas, great atmosphere - the Thursday Greek night is a must with good music- food adequate and good price. Taverna Toula - mainly fish dishes. We hired a speed boat for the day from Agni Boats - lots of deserted little coves to visit, great to see Corfu from the sea - negotiate hard with the boat hire people and ensure that you check how much fuel you have used at the end of your trip because you pay for this separately. Be prepared for a 15 min morning walk over the headland to Kalami for your fresh bread and milk. Supermarkets are small and expensive
All in all a great experience.
Jake Devon (GB)Villa Amalthea - May 2011