What our Guests say about us!

Excellent, highly recommend this Villa. Our family arrived at the Villa to a very warm welcome from Ingrid. From the beginning of our enquiry to the booking and when we departed was excellent. The Villa was just as described and even better than expected. Although the pool is fairly small for a family of 7 adults but you do have the beach close to hand. The food hamper was equipped us with emergency supplies until we could manage a big shop. We had a small glitch with one of the bedrooms air con but it was sorted out. The restaurants all offer excellent food but we highly recommend getting the water taxi and visiting Yannis Taverna at Krouzeri Beach. The family run Taverna is excellent having stayed close to this Taverna last year it was lovely to be remembered.
Jennie P.Villa Amalthea, July 2016
Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der Villa und der sehr tollen Betreuung durch die Vermieter gewesen. Alles hat super geklappt. Alles in allem können wir die Ferienvilla und die Vermieter sehr weiterempfehlen und die Gegend ist einen Urlaub wert. Vielen Dank!
Julia B.Villa Amalthea, October 2017
Außerordentlich gut! Sehr hilfsbereite Betreuung durch die Vermieter bzw Verwalter.
Sieghard S.Villa Amalthea, September 2017
We loved staying in this beautiful villa in such a stunning location just a few minutes walk to Agni Bay which we adore. Spacious with 4 large double/twin bedrooms all with balconies or outdoor space. There are great views from the villa and a lovely outdoor space for eating alfresco. The rep was very welcoming & helpful. The welcome basket helped to start us off before shopping. We managed without a car and our husbands walked the rugged path (one mile) to Kalami for groceries- we discovered Giorgio's delivered which was a plus! Loved eating at the 3 nearby tavernas - more expensive than your average Greek Taverna but delicious. Taverna Agni is my favourite Taverna ever... We would love to come back one day.
Joanna M.Villa Amalthea, September 2017
Great house, amazing location and very helpful team! A fantastic holiday with two families together. Accommodation was brilliant. Location was perfect for us. Very quiet. Not much of a walk down to the bay. We didn't have a car and didn't miss it. Hired boats or used boat taxis. House very comfortable and well equipped. We had a couple of issues with water supply and with the pool - both of which were totally out of the house owners hands and when we contacted them they came to help straight away without any delay and could not have been more helpful. A wonderful holiday and we will hopefully go again! Thank you to your fantastic team!
Rachel D.Villa Amalthea, June 2017
In jeder Beziehung eine Top-Adresse! Es hat alles hervorragend geklappt. Lage, Komfort und Betreuung können nur in höchsten Tönen gelobt werden.
Steyer B.Villa Mayroula, May 2017
Amazing villa, perfect location! We hit gold! This was our first time booking separate flights and accommodation and we weren't disappointed. The villa is so private and literally in the middle of nowhere. There is a neighbour next door but we never saw them. A car is a must though. The villa is roomy and they have thought of everything. They provide dishwasher tablets, washing powder, mosquito plug ins which makes life so much easier. The pool was well maintained and really big , and the grounds of the villa are really spacious compared to most I've seen online. The children loved it too and spent most of their time in the pool when we weren't exploring the island. Hoping to book again for next year.
Bethany I.Villa Mayroula, July 2017
Great villa. Very clean and comfortable. Location very peaceful and private. Great location for relaxing holiday.
Victoria H.Villa Mayroula, August 2017
We've had a lovely stay at this villa, the best we've ever stayed in and there have been lots! Modern, lovely and clean and spacious for our family of 5. The cleaners, pool cleaner and gardener came in several times a week to keep it looking good throughout. The villa is not overlooked so there's lots of privacy around the pool area. I would recommend a stay here.
Simon B.Villa Mayroula, August 2017
Super Unterkunft mit tollem Service. Die Villa liegt zwar etwas außerhalb, dafür ist es aber sehr ruhig. Ein Auto ist auf jeden Fall ein MUSS. Der Service (Reinigung, Pool und Garten) ist hervorragend.
Helmut S.Villa Mayroula, September 2017
So close to the sea....... The stay at Sun & Sea house was a delight. The house is a couple of meters away from the water which is lovely. It's also easily reachable from the green bus stop (5 min walk) , as we didn't rent a car. There are many amenities in the neighborhood, like supermarkets, restaurants, bars, pharmacies, tourists and local product shops, although Acharavi is a pretty small city. The only thing missing was a print shop as we couldn't print outbound boarding passes prior to arrival. A lovely women selling cruise tickets help us here. It is a very calm place , at least in May, perfect for those who wants to rest. The flat is very cute and has enough space for 4 persons (except for the bathroom, if you are 4 girls, you should have 2 bathrooms ;) ). The responsible prepared a welcome pack with some food products, which was very sweet. It was clean. If you like to cook a lot, the kitchen has most necessary items, but as we liked to try the restaurant offer, we didn't check it through.
Amal H.Sun Apartment, May 2017
We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay. The location is great - you have everything you need within 50m. The place is great for families with kids. In the apartment you have everything they say you will get. Lovely place- we will come back next year!
Denisa C.Sun Apartment, July 2017
Happy Holidays! The house is very well located with all the necessary amenities. The rep is very friendly and available. Highly recommend this holiday home.
Maria Zélia R.Sun Apartment, August 2017
First class! What a beautiful apartment, everything you could ever need for a holiday was there. Beautifully & clean, pristine white bedding & towels, apart from our food the only thing we had to but was toilet rolls. Dish washer tablets & cleaning things supplied, washing liquid & fabric conditioner supplied. Plenty of glasses for inside & outside & plenty of crockery & pans etc. Only comment would be some more chopping boards so not as to mark the white worktops Score 10 out of 10!!!
Margaret W.Sea Apartment, May 2017
Fantastic holiday, super apartment I've just stayed in there ground floor apartment for a week. I can't fault the stay at all. The apartment is fantastic; it lived up to everything that was promised. Its spacious, spotless, all amenities you'd ever need and the welcome from Ingrid was great. The location is fab, supermarket, shops, bars & restaurants all very nearby. Literally right on the beach - and 2 mins from a pool of you need it. I had a superb holiday - and will definitely return!!
Chloe E.Sea Apartment, June 2017
Beautifully appointed apartments in a great location! We stayed for a week in June 2017 and had both the apartments. They were a great size, and had everything you could possibly need for a fabulous holiday. The local rep met us on arrival, a lovely lady, really helpful. A great choice of restaurants on the doorstep and the sea a few steps away - what more could you need. Thoroughly recommended.
Christine H.Sea Apartment, June 2017
Excellent location at the beach, lovely garden, clean and well kept apartment and very nice hosts We loved the garden and the closeness to the beach. Most of the nearby restaurants, Fuego, Medusa and Veggelara, served high quality food and drinks. Also the short walking distance to the Main Street in Acharavi with all kinds of shops were appreciated. The apartment was clean, well equipped and in good shape. The hosts were very lovely, helpful and attentive. We now regret we only spent one of our two weeks at Corfu at this place. We would very much like to come back
Lars Petter H.Sea Apartment, June 2017
Great location! Beautiful apartment. Was very impressed with the apartment overall. Welcome pack on arrival which was a nice touch and the rep was lovely and very helpful. Ideal location for a quiet relaxing holiday. A visit to Kassiopi is a must as a beautiful harbour. Would definitely return
Gary C.Sea Apartment, September 2017
Beautiful location with excellent facilities The property is in a brilliant location. The little garden gives a little privacy and it is lovely to be able to be so close to the sea. There are stunning views over to the hills in Albania. The property itself is clean, the kitchen is very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. There is a good supermarket within walking distance as well as a fish mongers. The host was very welcoming and helpful when we got there. I would love to come back and certainly recommend it.
Catherine C.Sea Apartment, October 2017
Fabulous location, very clean and spacious villa.
Great location three good Tavernas/restaurants on the Beach within easy walking distance, including a very good fish restaurant. There is a coastal Path to Kalami which is worth a visit.
Keith P.Villa Amalthea - June 2016
Perfect place !
Ideal for a big family. Undisturbed , but close to the beaches and some very good restaurants. A beautiful house with a small but nice pool. Very good service !
Ajer2015Villa Amalthea - July 2016
Amazing Villa!
We were extremely pleased with our stay in the Villa Amalthea. First of all, the welcome from the rep of Corfu Property was really warm, with all the necessary information to enjoy our trip at its best. She had also provided us some typical food for our first dinner in Agni. The villa is wonderful, and as is the Agni bay. The architecture and the interior design are very well done, and it is really pleasant to have this view of the sea from the bedroom patio. Thank you for this really nice place and the excellent service.
Anne-Soizic S.Villa Amalthea - June 2015
Fab Apartment and Fab location!
Apartment was everything we hoped for. Sometimes you worry that the pictures are well taken to make the apartment look better than it is, but not in this case, the apartment certainly met all expectations and more. Everything was spotlessly clean, really well maintained and had everything we needed (WI FI was excellent).
The service we had from the rep of Corfu Property from start to finish was brilliant, she is a lovely lady, very easy to deal with and it was a pleasure to meet her upon our arrival ; even more so when we discovered the fantastic starter pack of food and refreshments she had provided to get us started, which was most unexpected, but gratefully received. The garden and the closeness to the beach was brilliant, as was having the two restaurants Faros (Maria lovely)& Woodys next door.
We also took a nice stroll along the path to Roda one day which only took about 25 mins at a nice leisurely pace. Acharavi main street is only about 5 mins walk and there are some really nice bars and places to eat and plenty of shops, including a big supermarket. All in all a wonderful apartment and a very relaxing and enjoyable week's holiday and we would certainly book this apartment with Corfu Property again and will be recommending it to family and friends.
Bill W."Sun" Apartment - May 2016
Amazing, Outstanding Home!
This villa is even more fabulous than the pictures. We drove up the steep hill, to be welcomed by the rep of Corfu Property. She had provided a welcome basket to get us started, which we really appreciated - as the kids were already in the pool! The house is so much bigger than the photos show. The villa has large gates, plus an electric gate at the end of the road - you feel safe and secure. There is everything you can imagine here, there is a washing machine, a dishwasher, a fridge/freezer. There is airconditioning in every room, plus shutters, and bug screens - the house was so lovely. The pool was massive - much bigger than the pools we normally get with a private villa - and it was all for us! We spent much of our time here in the pool and garden, it was so private and quiet.
We drove into Ipsos a couple of times - they have a lovely Chinese restaurant. There is a fabulous bakery at the Dassia end of the road. It is a short car ride to Corfu town, which is a lovely place. I would come back to Corfu - but only if we could come back to Villa Mayroula!
Michelle B.Villa Mayroula - July 2016
Beautiful house in perfect condition, quiet, nice pool.
We had an excellent stay in Villa Mayroula. Although we arrived very late at night, we had no trouble finding it thanks to the clear route description. It was nice to find the welcoming package with drink and food. The house is one of the best houses I ever stayed in. It is very well-kept and in an excellent condition. Airco everywhere, good wifi and very comfortable. It is in a quiet location/area and a nice pool. Housekeeping twice a week. Nice people with the rental company who very helpful before and during our stay (e.g. when the the electric gate did not function properly). Small village not too far away with three restaurants and a small supermarket. This is a place I can definitely recommend.
MarjaVilla Mayroula - July 2016
Perfect for a quiet stay
The directions were precise, but a satnav is recommended for the last mile. We arrived in the dark at Saturday and enjoyed a very warm welcome. Everything was exactly as described and pictured. Things, which were not mentioned, exceeded our expectations. For instance, it is located at the top of a hill with superior Tuscany-style view. Nobody is around you, except for the neighbour villa, which is usually not occupied. And even if it were, nobody will be able to watch you at the pool. Exclusiveness pure.
Cleaning service comes 3 times per week and pool and gardening services 2 times per week. If it is too much for your privacy, you can certainly make an arrangement. The chlorine free pool was in excellent condition. The tap water was fresh and tasty. No need to drink stale water from plastic bottles. Unlimited hot water supply is available. Every room has its own shower, one even a bath tube. All rooms are equiped with air condition and fly screen. Couch, seats, beds, furniture, kitchen,.. everything was fine. Nothing was worn or required a repair. Hotbird SAT and a selection of DVDs, some with English language or subtitles, are available. High-speed WLAN and 2m LAN cable are available to stream videos from the Inet to your tablet. The only thing we've missed to make it perfect, were 2 bicycles at the villa.
A car is highly recommended, but a downhill footwalk to Dassia is manageable. Stop at the Art Coffee, where you enjoy a recommendable (non-alcoholic) cocktail. A 100m from there you'll find a nice bakery with pastry at the main road of Dassia. On your first arrival you are advised to take the road along the sea through Dassia, which gives you a good overview. However, if you want to go quickly to Corfu town or Palaiokastritsa, then take the main road through the mountains. A 100m down this main road on the way to Corfu town you'll find a shop on the left with organic food of much higher quality than you'll get in super markets. Corfu Property immediately cared about the broken DSL line, making high pressure at the telco. Excellent! Before we arrived, they refilled the oil tank and fixed some cosmetic repair.
All-in-all it is a highly recommendable location, if you want privacy or to relax. It requires only 5 to 10 minutes extra drive compared to other villas which are located closer to the sea. It was the best we've come across during the past 20 years. We'd like to give a surplus star and a big THANK YOU!
Gabriele L.Villa Mayroula - May 2015
Breath-taking, private and very relaxing
Breath-taking, private and very relaxing! Villa Mayroula is absolutely gorgeous! It is exactly as portrayed in the pictures! The swimming pool is crystal clear. We were a bit concerned whether the water would be clean knowing that different families rent the villa all summer long, but Corfu Property provides great maintenance. In the evening there will be a few leaves in the water (and perhaps some unfortunate bees) but by the morning the swimming pool would be perfectly clean! The villa was fully equipped with everything needed for a vacation home - from the utensils and baby high chair to dish soap and mosquito repellents. It has also comfortable indoor and outdoor furniture that helps create different spaces for people to hang out and enjoy the pleasant setting.
The villa is secluded at the end of the road, provides privacy and yet feels very safe. The first time we went up the road we were slightly intimidated by its steepness but we quickly got accustomed to it. Later on we realized that most Corfu roads are narrow and steep so that the road to the villa was more of a norm rather than an exception. Furthermore, we were very impressed with the service we received from Corfu Property and the rep in particular. She was very helpful in addressing our questions prior to arriving at the villa and during our stay. She even brought a welcome basket with some fruits, cheese, bread, wine and coffee - so that we can have comfortable first evening at the villa. We really appreciated that as we had traveled for over 20 hours from Canada and we were exhausted. We had a truly inspiring and relaxing vacation at the villa and we wholeheartedly recommend the place. We hope Corfu Property keeps up the great work that they are doing as we certainly look forward to coming back!
Milena D.Villa Mayroula - July 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
An absolutely wonderful (and large) property, finished to a great standard (only built a few years ago). Very peaceful location, wonderful views, particularly from the upstairs balcony. The pool was lovely and warm and the kids loved spending time in it (including the slide and rocker). Air conditioning in all of the bedrooms and the lounge, a number of places to sit outside and relax on the terrace, wifi, barbecue with charcoal, a welcome hamper full of essentials plus fridge complete with milk, water, bread, cheese etc...
Pool attendant came during the week, as did cleaners twice during our stay (everything cleaned, fresh towels etc..). It's all these little differences that really make a holiday. When you work hard you want all these things taken care of and it absolutely was here.
To top it all the rep (the estate agent) was excellent - great communication, did everything she said she would, a real pleasure to deal with. There was held 1 wedding at this property last year, 2 this year - says it all really. Would thoroughly recommend this place. We also travelled around the island and not only is this property well situated near to the beach at Ipsos, but if we had had the choice of anywhere in Corfu this is the part of the island that we'd have stayed in. A great week!
PS. We visited some great restaurants whilst we were here - Avli in Corfu town, Dionysos in Barbati, Chill & Grill in Kassiopi and Akron in Paleokastritsa.
Nick A.Villa Mayroula - June 2015
One of the most well equipped villas we have ever stayed at. It was a 3 minute walk from the sea where there was three great Tavernas all with their own stile of Greek food. We hired a boat for 5 days from Agni boats in our bay. The villa had beautiful views and was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely go back to this ideal location.
Michael G.Villa Amalthea - August 2015
Lovely piece of paradise!
We joined my wife's parents for a week there, they spent 3 weeks. We stayed in the bottom apartment, it is modern and fully decorated with all you need, a cleaner is coming every week in order to fully clean the apartment (she doesn't speak English but she is absolutely lovely and friendly), and the apartment is 5 meters away from the sea. You can have a dip and the sea and relax on the long chairs afterwards! It is well located, surrounded by restaurant and bars. Definitely worth going there, and we will go back!
Snoom82"Sea Apartment" - Sep 2016
Gorgious location!
We just came back from a two week holiday at the Sea & Sun Apartments and we had a great time. The apartment we had on the ground floor is modern equipped and clean but it is mainly because it is on a gorgeous location. Right on the beach! It has a patio for outside dining but in addition there is a communal garden with sun loungers and umbrellas which was perfect for our baby and for us to relax. Also very practical to have shops and restaurants within walking distance, so you don’t need a car if you don’t want to go around.
All in all a great experience.
Daniel V., Netherlands"Sea Apartment" - September, 2014
An excellent villa in Corfu!
The property is perfectly located about 40 mins north of the airport in Corfu. Agni is a lovely little cove on the island, and the house is a 5 minute walk down to beach, where there are a couple delicious Taverna's and a really good restaurant called Toula's. There's also boat rental in front of the restaurants. This is honestly a great house, very well equipped, with big rooms, comfortable beds, and a modern, clean touch. The air conditioning broke while we there, but they were very responsive and fixed it within 1 day. Stay here if you can.
Chris M.Villa Amalthea - July 2015
A very warm welcome!
We received a very warm welcome from the owner. The apartment is very clean and tidy. Well stocked kitchen with everything you need. The rooms were very light and airy. Very good air con. Wifi was a bit iffy in the afternoon but generally was ok. The apartment was very local for the supermarket, but in particular the local restaurants and the beach. Local restaurants are very nice, good food and great staff. Garden was great for private sunbathing. Lovely holiday, would definitely go again
Welshey"Sun" Apartment - June 2016
Fantastic accommodation in Acharavi.
First of all We want to thank the rep from Corfu property, she was very professional from start of our Corfu journey till the end. Owner of properties are very generous people, every few days they bring to us vegetables directly from their garden. Apartment is very nice, vast and clean. Location of the apartment is fantastic-directly on beach, We have had nice 12 days in Sun and Sea apartments, everything was perfect, except the internet - signal is not so good on upper floor, also it could be faster.
Dušan Š."Sea Apartment" - June 2015
Perfect!
My friend and I stayed in the ground floor apartment for a week in June and I have to say we couldn't fault it. It was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We arrived late at night so met the rep of Corfu Property the following morning who was lovely and very helpful. As you see from the pictures the apt is directly on the beach where we never had any trouble finding a sunbed for the day (which were free). If you prefer a pool, there are 2 apartment blocks round the corner that you can use as long as you buy a drink on site, or of course you can use the sun beds in the garden. There are several restaurants and bars a stones throw away and all the ones we tried out were very good. You can walk up to the main town which only takes about 5 mins but there is a local mini market round the corner so you don't have to venture far for all your basics (another nice touch was the welcome pack which included bread, butter cheese, water etc).
We will definitely return as had everything we needed on the doorstep. Big thanks to Ingrid once again.
Della G."Sea Apartment" - June 2016
Lovely setting.
You can tell the owners have taken great care to the villa and it shows in the thoughtful layout, welcome basket and courteous staff. What we liked during our stay at Villa Mayroula is the peacefulness, the view and the private setting. It is the cleanest villa we ever stayed in - something I truly appreciate. From start to finish, renting the villa has been a wonderful experience. The welcome basket was a fantastic touch & a great way to make the most of our first day – rather than going to the grocery store first! Thank you to the manager, additional staff and owners for making our stay so special! (did I mention clean!)
The following review is from the guests’ daughters, age 8 and 6: I like the pool and the porch and the balcony and the beds. The beds are very comfy. The pool is the perfect size. The balcony is big and the view is lovely and the villa AWESOME!
Family Schenkenberger, UKVilla Mayroula - Aug/Sept 2013
Bel endroit, calme.
belle maison mitoyenne récente, spacieuse, située en haut d'une colline, sans aucun voisinage autre que les éventuels résidents de la maison contigüe qui apparemment ne sont pas souvent là. calme, piscine agréable, terrasses à l'ombre. village avec toute les commodités à 5 minutes en voiture. bord de mer à 10 minutes. Corfou à 20 minutes. Petit détail critiquable: bien que nous ayons reçu un panier de bienvenue (fruits, pain, vin, confiture, sticks de café soluble etc...), la maison n'a ni sel, ni poivre, ni huile, ni sucre, le minimum de papier wc et lessive pour le lave-vaisselle.
Chevalley, GenevaVilla Mayroula - July 2014
Excellent week, excellent villa!
4 of us planned an impromptu holiday at fairly short notice. Villa Mayroula met all our hopes: very comfortable, well fitted out and a private, very quiet location. House keeping services were exactly as advertised, while the rep of from Corfu Property kept a supporting interest in us in a very unobtrusive manner.
Ian Fitter, UKVilla Mayroula - June 2014
Great holiday!
The apartment is really comfortable, well-furnished and equipped. Its location directly on Acharavi beach is very nice and suitable for children and families. The owners and the agency person were very kind and always willing to assist us in our questions. Absolutely recommended!
Irene B."Sea Apartment" - July 2016
Excellent location!
Apartment facilities were excellent and the location was fantastic right on the beach with a number of restaurants on the doorstep to choose from. We ate in a restaurant called Ginger on a number of occasions where the food was terrific and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who was looking for 5star accommodation in Corfu.
Margaret G."Sea Apartment" - June 2016
Zeer verzorgd appartement op een goede locatie.
Wij logeerden met 5 op het appartement op het gelijkvloers. Het appartement is zeer goed ingericht en licht vlak aan het strand, op een locatie met veel mogelijkheden voor uitstappen te noorden van Kerkyra (wel best auto huren). Zeer goede ontvangst en prima begeleiding zowel voor als tijdens ons verblijf.
Kalimis3060"Sea Apartment" - July 20165
We had a fantastic week at Villa Amalthea, - it helps us getting through this Danish "Summer". Everything about the Villa was very well organized, and your helpfulness is very much appreciated. Also thank you for the link to Louly, the delivery and pickup of the cars were as arranged. Louly too, was very helpful, as she helped us with good advises for getting through the total chaos, that ruled at Corfu Airport Saturday morning.
Hope we can find the time for visiting Corfu again……
Kirsten and SørenVilla Amalthea - June 2013
Fantastic holidays - very nice apartments!
The description of the apartments and the surroundings as well as the pictures are fully in line with reality. Very nice decoration, clean, perfect situation for families with kids. Lovely starter kit at arrival in th fridge. Great cleaning service and very friendly owners as well as very professional management by Corfu Property.
Perfect holidays, thanks!
Kristina D."Sun Apartment" - August 2015
Wonderful apartment!
Apartment looks even better than in pictures. We were so happy to stay there. The beach is 30 meters from apartment, you can hear the sea in the night. There is everything you need in apartment, WiFi is perfect, can use even outside apartment, washing machine, dishwasher, vessels, mosquitoes nets, books, maps. There is perfect restaurant Faros next to the apartment. The rep of Corfu Property was very nice and helpful. The best apartment i have ever lived.
Loreta M."Sea Apartment" - June 2015
The upper floor apartment is absolutely fantastic
3 steps away from the sea, each evening you can experience the most beautiful sunset. The apartment offers everything you need including a restaurant next door that can make excellent cappuccino and obviously offers a rich variety of excellent food.
Marcel b."Sun Apartment" - July 2015
Fantastic location excellent stay!
Family of 3 adults and 2 children, fantastic location,did everything we wanted and more, communication excellent and very welcoming, will definitely be back next year...
Dorothy M."Sun Apartment" - July 2016
Heavenly perfection!
The villa was even nicer and more comfortable than we expected. It was perfect for our family vacation which included a two year old. Eleven nights was not long enough.The villa was extremely well maintained and clean. We loved being able to have a short walk to the rocky beach for relaxing, swimming and meals at the three tavernas and the snack bar. The manager was outstanding; she went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and easy. She was easy to contact via phone or emails when we needed advice. We cannot rave enough about her attention to details. Villa Amalthea is a very special place for our family and we recommend it highly.
Andrea T.Villa Amalthea - July 2015
Perfection
We have been holidaying in the Agni area of Corfu for 4 years now and this is THE best villa we have stayed in, and I am very fussy. The quality of furnishings, the well-stocked kitchen, audio equipment, cleanliness, gardens, welcome pack is first class. The beds are so comfortable. The level of service from the rep at Corfu Property is exemplary, friendly and efficient. Doris the cleaner speaks English and has a lovely sense of humour. You are literally a 5 min walk downhill from some of the best tavernas on the island (a bit longer coming back, uphill!!). The pool is not the biggest but perfectly adequate and wifi is a bit patchy in the upstairs rooms, but apart from that you will not be disappointed. And did I mention the views . . . . .?!
Maria LeeVilla Amalthea - June 2013
Luxury amongst the Olive and Cypress trees
Booking any villa in a new destination is a process full of trepidation. Both Villa Amalthea and Agni were as much if not more than we had hoped for. An area full of activities, great food and yet with the tranquility of real Corfu moments away. The team of Corfu Property was very helpful and made our two week stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely return to this villa and this area of Corfu. Tips.. Hire a boat from George and Alex , the taverns at Agni are superb, visit Loustri by foot for fresh bread.....
A Quality 5 star holiday away from the crowds!
Mark, UKVilla Amalthea - July 2013
We spent a nice time in Agni.
We enjoyed very much the stay in your villa and we want to thank you for your hospitality.
We love the place and definitely it is a place where we want to come again.
ValentinVilla Amalthea - June 2011
Agni Bay family holiday
I do not usually write reviews but must make an exception for this villa and the property management company. From initial enquiry to the end of our holiday we could find no fault. The villa is very spacious and well equipped with all fixtures and fittings of a very high standard, including very comfy beds and was spotlessly clean. As a three generation family group we found the villa to be excellent in every way and only had a 3 min walk to the stony beach and Tavernas.
We would certainly recommend this villa to family groups or adult only groups looking for a quiet holiday.
Pat S.Villa Amalthea - September 2011
Wonderful apartment, directly at the beach.
We had a wonderful time at the apartment, because of the charming and functional interior, a nice garden with beach chairs and sun umbrellas, the beach directly in front of the property and the luxus of a cleaning women. The owners are very nice and brought us vegetables from their garden. The agency was very supportive, competent and careing.
Petra, Germany"Sea Apartment" - August, 2014
Wonderful holidays and perfect apartment.
Thank you for the friendly warm welcome! The apartment was perfect for us: very nice, clean, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, great location and an amazing sunset. A few steps away from restaurants and very close to the shopping area. The paediatrician was only 10 minutes away.
Cristina S."Sea Apartment" - July 2016
Perfect location, great villa
We enjoyed a great week at Amalthea as 2 families with 4 young children (from 6 down to 2.5). Villa set up was great, spacious accommodation and clean, cool and airy. Facilities on the whole were very good although I would have preferred a better stocked kitchen (utensils etc) but perhaps I’m spoilt in my kitchen at home! Location was perfect so we could take a short stroll down to Agni bay if we wanted, or enjoy a BBQ or home cooked meal at the villa. Pool was great for the kids, and no problems with it despite their ages. Some pool toys would have been great as we had to bring our own but it wasn’t a problem and certainly didn’t detract from the enjoyment of the pool! But we were close enough to go down to the beach easily and we also enjoyed hiring a speedboat for a few days.
Great service from the rep of Corfu Property locally, and also from the recommended car hire people. Would definitely recommend to friends although don’t want to tell everyone about how beautiful Agni is or they’ll discover our secret!
Claire F.Villa Amalthea - August 2012
Unforgettable Greek holiday at Villa Amalthea
I usually never write reviews, but this time I can’t help it. We spent a fabulous week with our friends at Villa Amalthea in July. Our party had 8 people including children and villa has plenty of space for everyone. It is a modern beautiful house, air-conditioned and tastefully furnished. It is conveniently located only 5 minutes of walk from the beach where you find three very nice restaurants. If you prefer you may order a delivery from one of them and had dinner at the terrace enjoying the spectacular view.
It is a very good place for snorkeling and I would recommend renting a boat. We took boat trips twice traveling north along the coast where you will find beautiful secluded beaches accessible only from the sea. I would also recommend renting a car at the airport if you want to explore the island especially Corfu Town. It is about forty minutes from the villa to the south.
It was an unforgettable Greek holiday and we would be very happy to go back again. May be one day!
Sergey.KVilla Amalthea - July 2011
Beautiful place
Perfect stay in a beautiful villa with fresh air and nice view. The villa is totally new and in very good condition with a nice pool and garden with herbs and flowers. Beautiful sunset.
The perfect place to stay at Corfu if you want to see the whole island by car. When situated here you can cover the island easily in every direction. We had a great holiday.
Siguurd Havaarsen, NorwayVilla Mayroula - July 2013
Beautiful secluded villa
The extremely friendly and helpful owners/managers went out of their way to help and assist us. When going on a villa holiday you don't predict or expect to need assistance with anything but being let down by the car hire company at the airport, even though they knew we were travelling with a 14mth & 5 yr old in peak season and not able to find an available 6 seater, the owner/managers managed to arrange one for us for less than we had originally arranged one for. Really not an easy task as every company i asked via phone and email didn't have any. Additionally a aircon unit broke and they had it fixed the very next day.I even phoned for advice a couple of times and they helped immediately. Certainly book with these wonderful people again, without question.
The Villa and grounds were not overlooked by anyone and gave us the privacy we really like on our holiday. It was perfectly clean and very well kept with everything you need. The pictures, as is often the case, don't do it justice. Beautifully positioned so that we could drive to the small shingle bays of the north east coast or down to delightful Corfu Town or over to the sandy west coast, all very easily. Having stayed in the North East coast before we were aware that we wanted these options this time. As with most villas a car is essential not just a preference. we would all strongly recommend this villa. Enjoy!
Tomlinson S./ Ashby J, UKVilla Mayroula - Aug 2013
Beautiful, new, top quality Villa with stunning views across Agni Bay to Albania.
All you could possibly want in a holiday home, inside and out. Great attention to detail - very nice welcome pack on our arrival. Corfu property extremely helpful - rep met us at the property at 12.30 am after a late flight. Stressed professionals instantly relaxed. Pool rather small but adequate and not really a problem with all that fantastic sea to swim and snorkel in!
Agni small bay with pebble beach 3 great Tavernas to eat at. Taverna Agni fantastic food but a little expensive for Greece. Taverna Nikolas, great atmosphere - the Thursday Greek night is a must with good music- food adequate and good price. Taverna Toula - mainly fish dishes. We hired a speed boat for the day from Agni Boats - lots of deserted little coves to visit, great to see Corfu from the sea - negotiate hard with the boat hire people and ensure that you check how much fuel you have used at the end of your trip because you pay for this separately. Be prepared for a 15 min morning walk over the headland to Kalami for your fresh bread and milk. Supermarkets are small and expensive
All in all a great experience.
Jake Devon, EnglandVilla Amalthea - May 2011